Serving Roseau County for over 100 Years - The Official Roseau County Newspaper

Roseau City Officials Are Sworn In

by Jeff Olsen

Shortly after 5 p.m. at the Roseau City Center on Monday, Roseau City Attorney Michelle Moren issued the oaths of office to Mayor Dan Fabian and Council Members Amy Bassingthwaite, Brady Johnson, and Mary Hayes.

Next, the new Roseau Chief of Police Marc Hodge was issued his oath of office by Ms. Moren.

Council Member Pat Novacek, who has two years remaining on his term of office, was not required to be sworn in.

Speaking later on Monday evening, Brady Johnson noted that it had been a fairly long but productive meeting.

"We went over the assignments, budgets, and employee negotiat...


Reader Comments(0)