Warroad Sweeps Both Mr. Hockey And Frank Brimsek Awards


March 25, 2023

Jayson Shaugabay - Mr Hockey Award Recipient, and Hampton Slukynsky - Frank Brimsek Award Recipient

Ten senior skaters were in the running for the Mr. Hockey Award and three senior goaltenders were up for the Frank Brimsek Award at the 39th Annual Mr. Hockey/Frank Brimsek Award Banquet held on March 12 at St. Paul RiverCentre. It's rare that one team takes home both awards, but Warroad did just that when Jayson Shaugabay was named Minnesota Mr. Hockey and Hampton Slukynsky took home the Frank Brimsek Mr. Goalie Award. Grand Rapids was the last team to sweep both awards, when Avery Peterson won Mr. Hockey and Hunter Shepherd earned the Frank Brimsek Award in 2014.

After receiving the awards a...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024