Reflections from Sunday's Athletic Hall of Fame


October 14, 2023

Hall of Fame inductees and their presenters - Terry Gotziaman, Jim Grimm, Tracey Wensloff, Renae and Lyle Erickson (parents of inductee Sarah Erickson), Tony Erickson, Bruce Falk, Sherry Staff Nelson, and Kari Ryan - missing are presenters Brian Bergstrom and Jake Brandt

by Jeff Olsen

It was an impressive group of deserving Roseau Athletic Hall of Fame inductees on Sunday afternoon in the Roseau Theatre.

The emcee, Jack Swanson, an earlier inductee, related afterwards what he had observed.

"Bergy spoke first in presenting Sarah Erickson, who was unable to attend due to living out in Massachusetts."

Her former Roseau High School coach, Brian Bergstrom, was the leadoff hitter for Sunday's event.

"Sarah was arguably Roseau's best ever girls hockey player, the captain of the Gophers and a national champion with the Gophers, and she was Ms. Minnesota Hockey in 2008...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024