May 9 is the primary date for District 4 Commissioner's race


February 25, 2023

by Jeff Olsen

There's still time to file!

Already four candidates have filed for the seat vacated by District 4 Roseau County Commissioner Russell Walker, who resigned earlier in February because of health concerns.

The top two candidates who advance from the primary election on Tuesday, May 9, will meet in the general election on Tuesday, August 8.

The winner will serve the remainder of Mr Walker's term, which concludes on December 31, 2024.

The final filing date is on Tuesday, February 28, at the Roseau County Auditor's Office. The yearly salary is $28,840.

The filing fee is $50.

The present candidates in order of their filing dates are Brett Creger (rural Roseau), Kyle Cole (rural Warroad), Rick Jenson (rural Wannaska), and Kermit Jensen (rural Warroad).


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 05/13/2024 23:40