Seven to contest for District 4 County Commissioner


by Jeff Olsen

By Tuesday, February 28, at 5 p.m., the primary race was set with seven candidates - Brett Creger, Kyle Cole, Rick Jenson, Kermit Jensen, Gerald Landby, Tim Palmquist, and Mike Tesarek.

Reached by phone this past Monday, Roseau County Auditor Martie Monsrud explained that 11 of the 13 District 4 townships will receive mail-in ballots.

"Laona and Moranville townships are in-person voting," she said, adding that the city of Roosevelt also has in-person voting.

What's it cost to host a special primary election?

"That's a good question," said Ms. Monsrud, adding that the biggest e...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 02/23/2024 03:57